The future in 2004

I was searching for a slide (didn’t find it) and stumbled across my 2004 presentation to the World Future Society conference, about AI, machine consciousness and human-machine convergence. It’s quite depressing how much the IT world has underachieved compared to our expectations back then, based on the current state of thinking and rate of progress back then. You can speculate yourself on the reasons for that, but we are where we are, and we should be much further on. Anyway, you may find some of the slides interesting because some of the concepts are still waiting.

3 responses to “The future in 2004

  1. Pingback: Futureseek Daily Link Review; 1 February 2021 | Futureseek Link Digest

  2. Dear My Doctor I.D. Pearson, since I’m ill by An Unwanted- & Double AIDS Inf., a DK Security guard etc., H.N.Y., I’m just happy w. your good receipt of my relev. msg., that I’m willing to become ‘A Robartie, no. 11,’ yet to be, Moral Purp.’s, even T. Travels, here ‘my’ phone, SW Stgo., Cl., 0056228860499, (of My Paran. Br.-in-Law), so I can find out etc., Peace, ‘Jartuferatu,’ My Relig.: ‘Just’ The Buddhism, (Universal Truth Morals)! arentved@Guardian.com, it doesn’t conn. very well w. me!

    Like

  3. P.S.: No, thanks, I don’t live forever! ‘Jartuferatu.’

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.